Code

Opened 7 years ago

Closed 7 years ago

#4488 closed (fixed)

default permission documentation says "add, create, delete" - should be "add, change, delete"

Reported by: luca.ferroni@… Owned by: jacob
Component: Documentation Version: master
Severity: Keywords: default permission documentation
Cc: Triage Stage: Ready for checkin
Has patch: yes Needs documentation: no
Needs tests: no Patch needs improvement: no
Easy pickings: UI/UX:

Description

There is a mistake in the documentation page:
http://www.djangoproject.com/documentation/authentication/#default-permissions

"Three basic permissions — add, create and delete — are automatically created ..."

I think they should be add,change and delete

Attachments (1)

authentication.diff (591 bytes) - added by Simon G. <dev@…> 7 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by Simon G. <dev@…>

  • Needs documentation unset
  • Needs tests unset
  • Patch needs improvement unset
  • Summary changed from default permission documentation to default permission documentation says "add, create, delete" - should be "add, change, delete"
  • Triage Stage changed from Unreviewed to Accepted

Yep.

Changed 7 years ago by Simon G. <dev@…>

comment:2 Changed 7 years ago by Simon G. <dev@…>

  • Has patch set
  • Triage Stage changed from Accepted to Ready for checkin

comment:3 Changed 7 years ago by mtredinnick

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

(In [5452]) Fixed #4488 -- Fixed a typo pointed out by luca.ferroni@….

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
<Author field>
Action
as closed
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'new'
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.