Code

#19047 closed Bug (duplicate)

FilteredSelectMultiple gets cleared when using back button

Reported by: olofsj@… Owned by: nobody
Component: contrib.admin Version: 1.4
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc: Triage Stage: Unreviewed
Has patch: yes Needs documentation: no
Needs tests: no Patch needs improvement: no
Easy pickings: no UI/UX: yes

Description

In the admin all fields that use a FilteredSelectMultiple will be cleared if the user leaves the page and then returns via the back button in the browser.

The reason seems to be that the FilteredSelectMultiple widget removes all selected items from the original select widget and moves them to another select widget. This confuses the browser about which items were selected.

The attached patch works around this by setting all items that were originally selected by default as selected. Then at least the widget gets back to the state it had on initial page load, though any changes the user may have done before leaving the page will not be kept so there's probably a better way to solve it.

Attachments (1)

0001-Reload-the-FilteredSelectWidget-values-when-using-th.patch (1.4 KB) - added by olofsj@… 19 months ago.
Patch for #19047

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 18 months ago by julien

  • Needs documentation unset
  • Needs tests unset
  • Patch needs improvement unset
  • Resolution set to duplicate
  • Status changed from new to closed

Thanks for the report. This is essentially the same issue as #13614. This is a bug in Webkit which should have been fixed in the latest version. Please check out that other ticket for more information.

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
<Author field>
Action
as closed
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'new'
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.