Code

#18666 closed Cleanup/optimization (fixed)

When updating a user's password on login, only save the password field

Reported by: Alex Owned by: nobody
Component: contrib.auth Version: 1.4
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc: Triage Stage: Ready for checkin
Has patch: yes Needs documentation: no
Needs tests: no Patch needs improvement: no
Easy pickings: no UI/UX: no

Description

At the moment we save every single field on the user object. There's no need to save anything except the password.

Attachments (1)

t18666-auth-save.diff (500 bytes) - added by Alex 21 months ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (3)

Changed 21 months ago by Alex

comment:1 Changed 21 months ago by jezdez

  • Triage Stage changed from Accepted to Ready for checkin

comment:2 Changed 21 months ago by Alex Gaynor <alex.gaynor@…>

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

In [ace9ccfe9f6b987861404fdf08d22a5663953713]:

Fixed #18666 -- when upgrading a user's password to a new algorithm only save the password field to the databaes.

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
<Author field>
Action
as closed
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'new'
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.