Code

Opened 20 months ago

Closed 20 months ago

Last modified 7 days ago

#18824 closed Bug (fixed)

Allow deletion of a setting from overridden settings

Reported by: claudep Owned by: nobody
Component: Testing framework Version: master
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc: Triage Stage: Ready for checkin
Has patch: yes Needs documentation: no
Needs tests: no Patch needs improvement: no
Easy pickings: no UI/UX: no

Description

Currently, if you call del settings.SOME_SETTING when the settings have been customized with override_settings, the setting still exists if it was pre-existing in the original settings object. See #17966 for a real use case.

Attachments (1)

18824-1.diff (1.9 KB) - added by claudep 20 months ago.
UserSettingsHolder keeping track of deleted settings

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (6)

Changed 20 months ago by claudep

UserSettingsHolder keeping track of deleted settings

comment:1 Changed 20 months ago by claudep

  • Has patch set

comment:2 Changed 20 months ago by jezdez

  • Triage Stage changed from Unreviewed to Ready for checkin

comment:3 Changed 20 months ago by Claude Paroz <claude@…>

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

In [22f85b9057825b5b4139abf5fd7e8c4ba0d16981]:

Fixed #18824 -- Allow deleting a setting from overriden settings

comment:4 Changed 7 days ago by Claude Paroz <claude@…>

In 3417ba03094b644f01597d6b5a43ccbc71a55378:

Also allowed a non-overridden setting to be deleted

Refs #20032, #18824. Thanks ztorstri at gmail.com for the report.

comment:5 Changed 7 days ago by Claude Paroz <claude@…>

In a6eda3a5fc524333b476deed5057ee9803d91108:

[1.7.x] Also allowed a non-overridden setting to be deleted

Refs #20032, #18824. Thanks ztorstri at gmail.com for the report.
Backport of 3417ba0309 from master.

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
<Author field>
Action
as closed
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'new'
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.