Code

Opened 2 years ago

Closed 2 years ago

Last modified 2 years ago

#17772 closed Bug (fixed)

Release Notes 1.4: typo implicitely

Reported by: blanchard.jeremy@… Owned by: martin_speleo
Component: Documentation Version: 1.4-beta-1
Severity: Normal Keywords: docs,
Cc: Triage Stage: Accepted
Has patch: no Needs documentation: no
Needs tests: no Patch needs improvement: no
Easy pickings: yes UI/UX: no

Description

From the 1.4 release notes:

https://docs.djangoproject.com/en/dev/releases/1.4-beta-1/#backwards-incompatible-changes-in-1-4

If you're implicitely relying on the path of the admin static files on your server's file system when you deploy your site, you have to update that path. The files were moved from django/contrib/admin/media/ to django/contrib/admin/static/admin/.

"implicitely" should be "implicitly"

Attachments (0)

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 2 years ago by anonymous

  • Needs documentation unset
  • Needs tests unset
  • Patch needs improvement unset
  • Summary changed from Docs: 1.4 release notes typo. to Release Notes 1.4: typo implicitely

comment:2 Changed 2 years ago by martin_speleo

  • Triage Stage changed from Unreviewed to Accepted

comment:3 Changed 2 years ago by martin_speleo

  • Owner changed from nobody to martin_speleo
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:4 Changed 2 years ago by martin_speleo

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

This has already been fixed in SVN17304. I presume the on line version of the development docs is currently a little out of date. Thanks, Martin

comment:5 Changed 2 years ago by claudep

It has been fixed in 1.4.txt file, not in 1.4-beta-1.txt. However, I'm not sure it's worth fixing typos in beta release notes.

comment:6 Changed 2 years ago by aaugustin

  • Resolution changed from worksforme to fixed

In [17590]:

Fixed #17772 -- typo in the release notes.

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
<Author field>
Action
as closed
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'new'
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.