Code

Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

Last modified 20 months ago

#11022 closed Uncategorized (fixed)

Document that the admin bulk delete doesn't call Model.delete()

Reported by: jacob Owned by: jacob
Component: Documentation Version: master
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc: Triage Stage: Ready for checkin
Has patch: yes Needs documentation: no
Needs tests: no Patch needs improvement: no
Easy pickings: no UI/UX: no

Description

As per #10751 the admin delete action doesn't call Model.delete(). That ticket is DDN and could go either way, but for now we need to explain this behavior in the bulk admin docs. We should indicate that the workaround is easy: define a custom bulk delete action that does call Model.delete().

Attachments (1)

11022-bulk-delete-warning-r10680.diff (1023 bytes) - added by idangazit 5 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (8)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by idangazit

  • Owner changed from nobody to idangazit

Changed 5 years ago by idangazit

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by idangazit

  • Has patch set
  • Needs documentation unset
  • Version changed from 1.0 to SVN

Attached patch warns and provides link to QuerySet.delete docs. Needs review but otherwise complete.

comment:3 Changed 5 years ago by Alex

  • Triage Stage changed from Accepted to Ready for checkin

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by jacob

  • Owner changed from idangazit to jacob
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:5 Changed 5 years ago by Alex

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

Fixed in r10780.

comment:6 Changed 3 years ago by jacob

  • milestone 1.1 deleted

Milestone 1.1 deleted

comment:7 Changed 20 months ago by anonymous

  • Easy pickings unset
  • Severity set to Normal
  • Type set to Uncategorized
  • UI/UX unset

I'm having trouble figuring out what release this fix is included in. I'm in 1.2 and I still seem to be hitting this problem.

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
<Author field>
Action
as closed
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'new'
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.