Code

Opened 5 years ago

Closed 3 years ago

#10700 closed (fixed)

Searching 1.0 docs -- results link to dev docs

Reported by: kmtracey Owned by: jacob
Component: *.djangoproject.com Version: master
Severity: Keywords: search
Cc: justinlilly@… Triage Stage: Accepted
Has patch: no Needs documentation: no
Needs tests: no Patch needs improvement: no
Easy pickings: UI/UX:

Description

If you select the 1.0 radio button when searching the docs, you get a page of results that look like they are for the 1.0 docs (1.0 is highlighted in "Refine results" and the other options are links, the results are all listed as Labeled 1.0 docs with links to the other labels provided, but when you actually click on one of the result links, you are taken to "latest svn" docs and have to then choose the Django 1.0 link from "Get old docs here" in the header.

This does not happen if you select the 0.96 radio button for search -- results there link directly to the 0.96 docs.

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by jacob

  • Needs documentation unset
  • Needs tests unset
  • Owner changed from nobody to jacob
  • Patch needs improvement unset
  • Status changed from new to assigned
  • Triage Stage changed from Unreviewed to Accepted

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by russellm

Additional (but related) problem reported by Dougal Matthews on django-dev: The "latest" option searches the 1.1 docs. There's no way to search the 1.1 docs specifically.

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by d0ugal

Just a note to add I think russ meant to write;

The "latest" option searches the dev docs. There's no way to search the 1.1 docs specifically.

comment:4 Changed 3 years ago by justinlilly

  • Cc justinlilly@… added
  • Keywords search added

comment:5 Changed 3 years ago by justinlilly

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

Should be fixed with the latest search rollout.

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
<Author field>
Action
as closed
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'new'
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.