Changes between Initial Version and Version 3 of Ticket #16755


Ignore:
Timestamp:
09/05/2011 04:54:37 PM (4 years ago)
Author:
ramiro
Comment:

This could be another manifestation of #16283. It reported similar undesired side effects thad had been introduced in r14563 (part of the 1.3 development cycle). That change got reverted in r16481 for the 1.3.X post-1.3 fixes-only SVN branch.

Please if you can test again with a fresh checkout of the 1.3.X branch.

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • Ticket #16755

    • Property Status changed from new to reopened
    • Property Patch needs improvement unset
    • Property Needs tests unset
    • Property Needs documentation unset
  • Ticket #16755 – Description

    initial v3  
    11I created an app called 'auth' which included some very, very simple auth type stuff.  I have the django.contrib.auth removed from my INSTALLED_APPS since I do not need it.  However, upon running syncdb, all of the django.contrib.auth tables are created even though they are not needed:
    2 
     2{{{
    33Creating table auth_permission
    44Creating table auth_group_permissions
     
    88Creating table auth_user
    99Creating table auth_message
    10 
     10}}}
    1111The work around for this is to rename the app.  Once I renamed it to 'site_auth', these tables were no longer created during syncdb.
Back to Top